

# NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: CABINET

Date and Time: WEDNESDAY, 2 DECEMBER 2015, AT 10.00 AM\*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Jan Debnam Email: jan.debnam@nfdc.gov.uk

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

\*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

**Bob Jackson Chief Executive** 

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

# **AGENDA**

#### **Apologies**

#### 1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 4 November 2015 as a correct record.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

#### 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

### 4. COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME 2016-2017 (Pages 1 - 6)

To agree the local scheme that provides help for those on low income to pay their Council Tax.

# 5. COUNCIL TAX DISCRETIONARY DISCOUNTS AND EMPTY HOMES PREMIUM 2016-17 (Pages 7 - 10)

Following a review, to confirm the policies on discretionary discounts.

## 6. THE COUNCIL TAX 2016-17 - SETTING THE TAX BASE (Pages 11 - 18)

To recommend the tax base for 2016/17 to the Council for approval.

## 7. **SENIOR MANAGEMENT REVIEW** (Pages 19 - 26)

To agree a new senior management structure.

To:	Councillors	Councillors
	Mrs S V Beeton J E Binns Mrs J L Cleary	E J Heron (Vice-Chairman) J D Heron B Rickman (Chairman)